Skip to main content

CEHS SCholarships

Scholarships Awarded by Major/Department

For additional information regarding eligibility requirements for specific awards, please visit the WVU Foundation website. Please note: departmental scholarship committees match each scholarship to eligible applicants.

Dept. of Communication Sciences and Disorders

  • Ansel-Lynch Communication and Disorders Scholarship  
  • Kathryn C. Vecellio Human Resources and Education Scholarship  
  • Morgantown Scottish Rite/Dr. I.A. Wiles Scholarship 
  • Norman and Martha Lass Scholarship 
  • Scottish Rite Foundation Speech-Language Pathology Scholarship  
  • The Peluso-Atkins Family Scholarship
  • William G. Monahan Award  

Department of Counseling, Rehabilitation Counseling, and Counseling Psychology

  • Ed Jacobs Counseling Scholarship
  • Hazel Anne Johnson Rehabilitation Counseling Scholarship
  • Woodrow & Virginia Bonds Endowed Scholarship

Department of Curriculum and Instruction/Literacy Studies

  • Alex & Betty F. Schoenbaum Teacher Preparation Scholarship/Loan
  • Ann & Bob Orders STEM Teaching Scholarship
  • Arland Imlay, PhD Scholarship
  • Carole Diane Cook Elder Scholarship 
  • Carter Family Foundation Teacher Education Scholarship
  • Delmas Miller Endowed Scholarship
  • Donna Hoylman Peduto Annual Scholarship
  • Dr. Dianna M. Vargo Scholarship
  • Drs. Catherine Perry and Donald R. Cotten CEHS Scholarship
  • Eddie C. Kennedy Endowed Scholarship 
  • Edna and James M. (June) Beckett, Jr. Scholarship
  • Harry B. & Dora Morgan Heflin Graduate Scholarship
  • Jessee Frances Brown Lilly Scholarship Fund
  • Jill Clampitt Memorial Special Education Scholarship
  • Kathryn C. Vecellio Education and Human Services Scholarship
  • Leon & Mae Newell McKown Scholarship
  • Lester H. Kincaid Memorial Scholarship
  • Margaret B. Fitzgerald Education Scholarship
  • Mary Ault Groves Education Scholarship
  • Moore Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Ramsburg Family Education Scholarship
  • Verizon Presidential Scholarship
  • William “Bill” Thomas McLaughlin II Education Scholarship 
  • William C. Waters Scholarship
  • William G. Monahan Award
  • William Joseph Sturgis Scholarship
  • William S. and Karen E. Bingman Education Scholarship

Department of Learning Sciences and Human Development

  • Bob Wagner Memorial Scholarship/RBA
  • Dr. Rogers McAvoy Educational Psychology Scholarship
  • Jennifer Marie Baxter Memorial Scholarship
  • June Hitt Blake Scholarship/RBA
  • Michael & Janette Heitz Academic Affairs Scholarship/RBA
  • Paula Bajus Comfort Endowed Scholarship

Department of Special Education

  • Diane T. Woodrum-Leuthold Special Education Scholarship
  • Dr. Thomas P. Lombardi Special Education Scholarship
  • General Federation of Women’s Clubs WV Scholarship
  • Paula Jan Barber Muscatello Scholarship
  • Sheila S. Golden Endowed Scholarship

If you are an incoming freshman student, please fill out the Incoming Freshmen Scholarship Application, to apply. 

All other CEHS students, please complete the CEHS Scholarship Application.