Skip to main content

Celebration of Scholars

The CEHS Faculty Research, Service, and Professional Development (RSPD) Committee, in collaboration with the College Research Office, invite all to attend the 2018 Celebration of Scholars event!

2018 Date TBA

View/Download the 2017 Event Program

Event Schedule: 

TBA for 2018.

Student Research Poster Fair

poster fair

Undergraduate and/or graduate students who are conducting undergraduate research projects, capstone projects, masters’ theses, or dissertation research – either independently or in collaboration with faculty members – are encouraged to submit their research to be considered for public presentation at the Student Research Poster Fair. Presentations will be evaluated, based on defined criteria, and the following awards will be given to the students with the best presentations: 

  • Graduate Student Awards: First: $300; Second: $200; Third: $100
  • Undergraduate Student Awards : First: $200; Second: $100; Third: $50
  • Research Office Award for Best Oral Presentation of Poster: $200

All forms of educational, human services, and applied social sciences research are welcomed. Work presented elsewhere (i.e., other academic conferences and meetings) is also acceptable. ALL PRESENTATIONS MUST BE IN POSTER FORMAT. The deadline to submit applications to participate is 2018 date TBA

To learn more or to apply to participate, please visit the Student Research Poster Fair web page. 

CEHS Faculty ED Talks

TBA for 2018. Please check back!